My Opening Radio Show/Facing Success2009

February 8, 2009


Have you ever had something you wanted to do or to achieve that stood in your way. You found all sorts of reasons not to do it. Everything was there for you to get this monkey off your back. Well today I did my first radio talk show on  “Blogtalk Radio”.  It wasn’t the greatest presentation and yes I have some work to do  but I made it through despite some technical difficulty in the middle of the show. I want to encourage all my readers and your friends and families to help those that you know of that suffer from a phobia and an unknown fear that leads to the beginning of procrastination and health issues that are costly.  I promised my audience that i would provide the various websites that dealt with the topic discussed on the show. 

Learn The Art of Getting Things Done – www.todoinstitute.org/procrastination.html read about the Morita Therapy and Naikan methods of Japanese psychology/strategies for getting out of the mud.

Procrastion: Ten Things To Know- http://www.psychologytoday.com/articles Hara Estroff Marano poses the question/ Is your procrastination hindering you?

Motivating Minds- http://www.economist.com/science People procrastinate when asked to think in the abstract.

So go ahead and stop spending  time on a task or dream that you need to tackle but keep putting off?  I love the word Tomorrow but procrastination is its middle name! Create small steps or break that challenging task into doable parts. If you have created a monster emotionally or physically get medical attention. Most symptoms deriving from chronic procrastination can be resolved through cognitive behavioral therapy or Coaching.  Listen to the entire show at www.blogtalkradio.com/finding-your-zenith.   Join me on next show and I would personally like to thank all those persons who visited  my first show!

Curt Canada MSW personal growth coach at Finding Your Zenith located in Washington DC .

Leave a Reply

